Thatta’s Shirazee Brothers join PML-N


LAHORE: Renowned Shirazee Brothers of Thatta has formally joined Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz PML-N.

Shirazee Brothers have won three provincial assembly seats and one National Assembly’s seat from Thatta area of Sindh.

All recently elected MPAs and MNA of Shirazee Brothers reached Lahore and called on the PML-N leaders. After meeting with the PML-N leaders, Shirazee Brothers made official announcement of joining hands with Sharif Brothers.

Prior to this time, Shirazee Brothers joined hands with PML-N in 1990, when it formed government in Pakistan after the PPP.

Shirazee Brothers reached in assemblies on PPP tickets in 1988. Later on joined the PML-N in 1990. When Pervez Musharraf came into power then they joined PML-Q. They won on PML-Q ticket in 2008.

They joined PPP in 2013 again but due to difference with Owais Muzaffar Tappi left it and competed as independent candidates from their stronghold Thatta.

They won a National Assembly seat and three Provincial assembly seats and now joined the PML-N.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks