Schedule of Pakistan Series against Australia and New Zealand in UAE

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has released the schedule of upcoming Pakistan series against New Zealand and Australia to be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).


Both the series include five Tests, six T20 Internationals (T20Is), and three One Day Internationals (ODIs). All matches will be played in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

Dubai International Stadium will host two Test matches – one each with New Zealand and Australia whereas Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi will host three Tests – two with New Zealand and one with Australia.

Pakistan-Australia bilateral series will formally kick off with the first Test match at Dubai International Stadium from October 7 to 11 followed by the second Test at Sheikh Zayed Stadium from October 16 to 20.

Three-match T20 series between the two teams will also take place in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. First T20I will be played on October 20 in Abu Dhabi, and second and third T20Is are scheduled on October 26 and 28 in Dubai.

Following the end of Pak-Australia series, New Zealand will tour UAE and play the first T20I against Pakistan in Abu Dhabi on October 31. Second and third T20Is will be played in Dubai on November 2 and 4 respectively.

Three ODIs between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played on November 7, 9 and 11 in Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

The series will end with three Test matches to be played from November 16 to December 7. First and third Test will be held in Abu Dhabi while the second Test will be played in Dubai.

Prior to Pakistan series against Australia and New Zealand, there will be Asia Cup involving Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and another team to be played in UAE from September 15 to 28.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article