Punjab’s Counter-Terrorism Minister takes oath

LAHORE, Pakistan: Colonel (retd) Muhammad Ayub Khan on Monday took oath as Punjab’s Minister for Counter-Terrorism, swelling the number of Provincial Cabinet members to 33.


His oath was administered by the Punjab Governor Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana in a Ceremony held at the Governor’s House in Lahore.

The Ceremony was attended by the Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah Khan, Advisor to Punjab Chief Minister Rana Maqbool Ahmed, Parliamentarians, Punjab Chief Secretary Captain (retd) Zahid Saeed, Inspector General of Police (IGP Punjab) Mushtaq Ahmed Sukhera, government functionaries and family members of the provincial minister.

With the induction of Colonel (retd) Muhammad Ayub Khan as Minister Anti-terrorism, the Punjab Cabinet has swelled to 33.

Colonel (retd) Muhammad Ayub Khan became the member of Punjab assembly after winning the election on Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) ticket from PP-87 Toba Tek Sing.

Prior to be given portfolio of Counter-Terrorism Department by Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif, Colonel (retd) Ayub Khan was serving as Parliamentary Secretary for Information.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article