PTV Sports Pakistan vs Scotland 2nd T20 Live Streaming

PTV Sports Pakistan vs Scotland 2nd T20 Live Streaming

Following Story was posted prior to the beginning of 2nd T20 between Pakistan and Scotland in Edinburgh on June 13, 2018.

Edinburgh will again Host another T20 International between Pakistan and Scotland after the Visitors thrashed the Host by 48 runs in the first T20I, taking one-nil lead in two-match series.

It wouldn’t be surprising if the ICC T20 top-ranked Pakistan seize another victory over Scotland on Wednesday (June 13, 2018) and further consolidate their position in the format.

The 48-run victory over Scotland in Edinburgh on Tuesday was Pakistan’s sixth consecutive win in T20 Internationals.

While batting first, Pakistan scored 204 runs for 4 in stipulated 20 overs with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Shoaib Malik remained as top scorers with unbeaten 89 and 53 runs respectively.

The Openers Fakhar Zaman and Ahmed Shahzad entered into double figures but couldn’t prolong their stay at the crease and both got out after a little interval in between on 21 and 14 runs respectively.

Hussain Talat who was playing his fourth T20I for Pakistan scored 18 runs while Asif Ali remained not out on just 1.

From Scotland, Alasdair Evans bagged three wickets whereas one was added into Richie Berrington’s bowling record.

In the pursuit of 205-run target, Scotland initiated a good opening stand and reached 53 runs in 5 overs when George Munsey lost his wicket to Hasan Ali on 25. His partner Scotland Captain Kyle Coetzer also fell prey to Muhammad Nawaz after scoring 31 runs. In between, Richie Berrington was bowled by Shadab Khan on just 3.

READ  Sochi 2014 Winter Olympic Games: Norwegian Ola Vigen Hattestad wins gold in men’s cross-country sprint

Calum MacLeod, Dylan Budge and Wicket Keeper Matthew Cross also returned to the dug-out after scoring 12, 24, and 13 runs respectively. In the end, Michael Leask and Safyaan Sharif were occupying the crease on 38 and 3 but their allotted 20 overs were completed.

Scotland remained fell short of 48 runs and Pakistan earned a comfortable win in the first T20I. Hasan Ali and Shadab Khan took two wickets each while Muhammad Nawaz and Muhammad Amir received 1 wicket each.

The Captain Sarfraz Ahmed was awarded Man of the Match award for his unbeaten 89 runs off just 49 balls with three sixes.