PTV Sports Pakistan vs New Zealand first T20 2018 Live Streaming

Following is the previous story posted prior to the beginning of first T20I between Pakistan and New Zealand

As part of its weeks-long UAE’s engagements, Pakistan will now face New Zealand in a three-match T20I series after whitewashing Australia in the same format (PTV Sports).

With an unchanged squad deployed in last T20I against Australia at Dubai, Pakistan will play the first game today (Wednesday) against New Zealand at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

PTV Sports will telecast the match live from 9:00 pm PST

After thrashing Aussie in T20Is, Pakistan continues to remain atop in ICC T20I Rankings whereas New Zealand is at fifth position.

If Pakistan’s Babar Azam is currently top-ranked T20I batsman, New Zealand’s Colin Munro is also just three steps away and stands at number 4. While in T20I bowling rankings, the second spot is occupied by Pakistan’s Shadab Khan followed by New Zealand’s Ish Sodhi at number 4.

In bilateral T20I encounters, Pakistan and New Zealand have been neck-to-neck with the former’s slight dominance. So far both the teams have played 18 T20 Internationals with each other, and out of those, Pakistan won 10 while New Zealand sealed triumphs in 8.

However as reflected by T20I Ranking standings, Pakistan has been exceptional in the format since 2016 World T20. Under Sarfraz Ahmed as Captain, Pakistan has consecutively won 10 T20I series.

Even in the last bilateral T20I series in New Zealand held in January 2018, Pakistan beat the Host 2-1.

Pakistan 1st T20I Squad (Possible):

READ  New Zealand complete ODI whitewash against Pakistan

Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan Shaheen Afridi

New Zealand 1st T20I Squad (Possible):

Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (Wicket Keeper), Kane Williamson (Captain), Ross Taylor, Mark Chapman, Corey Anderson, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ajaz Patel, Adam Milne/Lockie Ferguson

The second and third T20Is between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played on November 2 and 4 respectively. Later, three ODIs and three Test matches between them will also be held.