PTV Sports Live Cricket. Will Pakistan vs New Zealand 2nd T20, PK vs NZ 2014

DUBAI: The second and final Twenty20 of the two-match series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday.

The match is scheduled to begin at 9:00 pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Earlier in first T20 match played in Dubai on Thursday night, Pakistan beat New Zealand by seven wickets, taking a 1-0 lead in the two-match series.

KS Williamson-led New Zealand while batting first scored 135 for 7 in the stipulated 20 overs.

In response, Pakistan led by Shahid Afridi achieved the target in 19.1 overs for the loss of three wickets.

The opener Sarfraz Ahmed scored a career best 76 not out for his maiden half-century in Twenty20 cricket and was named man of the match.

The two sides have dedicated the trophy for their two Twenty20 matches in memory of the 25-year-old Australian Test batsman Philip Hughes who passed away on Thursday as a result of the head injury he sustained when struck by a bouncer two days ago.

Hughes was hit by a bouncer while playing for South Australia against New South Wales in a Sheffield Shield match at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Tuesday.

Both teams will also play five one-day internationals (ODIs), starting on December 8.

Pakistan T20 Squad

Shahid Afridi*, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Awais Zia, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Raza Hasan, Saad Nasim, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz

New Zealand T20 Squad

KS Williamson*, CJ Anderson, DG Brownlie, AP Devcich, MJ Guptill, MJ Henry, TWM Latham, MJ McClenaghan, NL McCullum, KD Mills, AF Milne, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi†, LRPL Taylor, DL Vettori