PTV Sports Live Australia vs England cricket world cup 2015 live

MELBOURNE: The second match of the ICC World Cup 2015 will be played between Australia and England at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Saturday.


The Pool A match is scheduled to start at 08:00 as Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Australia Squad

MJ Clarke*, GJ Bailey, PJ Cummins, XJ Doherty, JP Faulkner, AJ Finch, BJ Haddin†, JR Hazlewood, MG Johnson, MR Marsh, GJ Maxwell, SPD Smith, MA Starc, DA Warner, SR Watson

England Squad

EJG Morgan*, JC Buttler†, MM Ali, JM Anderson, GS Ballance, IR Bell, RS Bopara, SCJ Broad, ST Finn, AD Hales, CJ Jordan, JE Root, JWA Taylor, JC Tredwell, CR Woakes

The 14 countries are participating in the 11th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 jointly being held in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29.

The teams have been divided into two groups – Pool A and Pool B.

In the Pool A, the teams are England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Afghanistan and Scotland while Pool B features South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and United States of Emirates.

The group matches are to be scheduled to be played till March 15.

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article