PTV Sports Live 2014 men’s hockey champions trophy Pakistan vs Belgium

SportsPTV Sports Live 2014 men's hockey champions trophy Pakistan vs Belgium

NEW DELHI, India: The 2014 men’s hockey champions trophy is starting on Friday in Bhubaneswar, the capital of the Indian state of Odisha.

It the 35th edition of the hockey champions trophy for men, being held in Bhubaneswar from December 6 to 14.

There are eight prominent teams from all over the world including India, Pakistan, Australia, Germany, Netherlands, England, Argentine and Belgium which are taking part in the event.

The Pakistani team is placed in Pool A along with Australia, Belgium and England whereas Pool B is comprising of India, Netherlands, Germany and Argentina.

The pool stage will be followed by the quarter-finals, semis, classification matches and the final.

Pakistan will play its first match against Belgium on December 6 (Saturday). The match is scheduled to begin at 14:00 Indian Standard Time (IST).

Earlier on Tuesday, 18-member Pakistan hockey squad led by Muhammad Imran left for India from Wagha Border, to take part in the hockey champions trophy tournament.

Fixtures (Indian Standard Time)

December 6

Australia vs England – 12:00

Belgium vs Pakistan – 14:00

Netherlands vs Argentina – 17:30

Germany vs India – 19:30

December 7

Belgium vs Australia – 12:00

England vs Pakistan – 14:00

Germany vs Netherlands – 17:30

Argentina vs India – 19:30

December 9

Argentina vs Germany – 12:00

England vs Belgium – 14:00

Australia vs Pakistan – 17:30

Netherlands vs India – 19:30

December 11

First Quarter-final – 11:30

Second Quarter-final – 13:45

Third Quarter-final – 17:15

Fourth Quarter-final -19:30

December 13

5th-8th place – 11:30

5th-8th place – 13:45

First Semi-final – 17:15

Second Semi-final – 19:30

December 14

7th-8th place – 11:30

5th-6th place – 13:45

3rd-4th place – 17:15

Final – 19:30

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon

Must read

Recent News

Best places to visit in Switzerland in September

Best places to visit in Switzerland in October

If you're planning a trip to Switzerland in the late summer, September should come to your mind. Up to the start of the ski...
Abdul Sattar Edhi

Abdul Sattar Edhi Biography | Life, Family, Social Work, etc

Abdul Sattar Edhi was known as the Father Teresa of Pakistan because of his selfless social work. He organized the Edhi Foundation which gave...

Focusing on privatisation raises doubts on interim govt’s intent with regard to its tenure:...

Reminds caretaker govt primary mandate to hold free, fair polls within 90 daysISLAMABAD: Pakistan: The Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Spokesperson made it clear that the...
Oppo A58 Price in Pakistan

Oppo A58 Price in Pakistan – September 2023

Oppo A58 is a well-featured smartphone of Oppo Aseries and has great performance. It is famous for its customer-oriented and convenient features. Oppo mobile...
Aina Asif

Aina Asif biography – Age, Family and Siblings

Aina Asif is a rising star in Pakistan, not just in her career but in age too. She is a child star who has...