PTV Sports Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans & Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

With new owners, Multan Sultans will resume its journey in Pakistan Super League (PSL) with its match against Karachi Kings at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday.

Multan Sultans didn’t feature in 2016 and 2017 but made its appearance in the third edition of HBL PSL in 2018. However, it failed to steal the show and ended at fifth position in the PSL 2018 Points Table.

Eventually some financial issues led to the switching of Multan Sultans’ ownership and Ali Tareen took over the franchise realm.

Led by Shoaib Malik, Multan Sultans includes Andre Russell, Chris Green, Johnson Charles, Daniel Christian, Joe Denly, Laurie Evans, Tom Moores, Qais Ahmad, Andre Russell, Chris Green and James Vince from overseas.

The former Australian Captain Steve Smith also went to Multan Sultan in the auction but unfortunately some injury issues caused his ouster from HBL PSL 2019.

Pakistan’s star all-rounder Shahid Afridi is also among Multan Sultans’ squad this year.

On the other hand, Karachi Kings under Imad Wasim as skipper will also have the services of overseas players i.e Colin Munro, Ravi Bopara, Ben Dunk, Colin Ingram, Liam Livingstone and Aaron Summers.

While Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari and Mohammad Rizwan are some prominent local faces in Karachi Kings squad.

After Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings has been the least successful team in PSL history. With 41.66 winning percentage, Karachi Kings just won 12 T20s out of 31 and ended at third position in 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators T20 will begin at 9:00 pm PST on PTV Sports

Today’s second match will be held between Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi in Dubai.

The 2017 Champions and 2018 Runners-Up Peshawar Zalmi is again being led Darren Sammy whereas Sarfraz Ahmed will continue to lead two-time Runners-Up in 2016 and 2017 Quetta Gladiators.

Earlier last night, Islamabad United beat Lahore Qalandars by five wickets in the opening match of the HBL PSL 2018.