PTI’s Arif Alvi wins NA-250


KARACHI: According to unofficial results‚ Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Dr. Arif Alvi has won National Assembly seat from NA-250 Karachi‚ securing 77‚659 votes

Though‚ Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) boycotted Sunday’s re-election at 43 polling stations‚ its candidate Khushbakht Shujaat of MQM won second position with 30‚ 365 votes.

Similarly‚ PTI candidates Khurram Sher Zaman and Samar Ali Khan have won the election for Sindh Assembly from constituencies PS-112 and PS-113 in the re-polling.

According to unofficial results‚ Sher Zaman obtained 35‚505 votes while Samar Ali Khan got over 38‚000 votes.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks