PTI wins PK-86 Swat-VII by election

PTI wins PK-86 Swat-VII by election

PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Dr Haider Ali Khan won the by-election in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly constituency PK-86 (Swat-VII) against the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Sardar Khan.

The PTI candidate won the by-poll held on Thursday by securing 17,420 votes at all the 85 polling stations in the constituency, according to unofficial results.

The PML-N candidate stood second by bagging 16,346 votes, while the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) candidate Ali Shah secured third position by getting 10,072.

The seat fell vacant in the constituency after an election tribunal disqualified the PML-N MPA Qaimoos Khan over fake degree.

READ  Serbian govt approves EU-brokered deal to normalize ties with Kosovo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.