PTI issues show cause notices to sellout MPAs, forms six-member Disciplinary Committee

PoliticsPTI issues show cause notices to sellout MPAs, forms six-member Disciplinary Committee

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has issued show cause notices to its 20 lawmakers in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly for selling their votes in the recently held Senate Elections.

The PTI also constituted a six-member Disciplinary Committee headed by the Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Pervaiz Khattak and also comprising Atif Khan, Shahram Tarakai, Shahryar Afridi, Shah Farman and Naeem-ul-Haq to conduct and complete disciplinary proceedings against the sellout lawmakers.

The party also gave lawmakers a 15-day deadline to provide a written response and reply to the contents of show cause notices.

It said that if no written response is received from any lawmaker to the show cause notice within the stipulated time period, further proceedings will be carried out against him/her, leading towards the cancellation of his/her PTI membership.

The PTI said that the said sellout lawmakers acted “dishonestly, corruptly and in serious breach of party discipline and applicable law”, and did not cast their votes for the designated PTI Senatorial candidate on March 3, 2018.

The names of the PTI lawmakers in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa who sold their votes include Deena Naaz, Nargis Ali, Nagina Khan, Sardar Idrees, Obaid Mayar, Zahid Durrani, Fouzia Bibi, Naseem Hayat, Qurban Khan, Arif Yousaf, Amjid Afridi, Abdul Haq, Javed Naseem, Yasin Khalil, Faisal Zaman, Sami Alizayi, Meraj Hamayun (Joining from Qaumi Watan Party), Khatoon Bibi & Babar Saleem (Joining from Awami Jamhoori Ittehad), and Wajihuz Zaman (Joining from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz).

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

Federal Budget 2023-24 with Rs 14460 billion outlay announced

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Federal Budget 2023-24 with a total outlay of Rs 14,460 billion has been announced with focus on economic stability, sustainable and...

Govt urged to improve compliance with Jillani Judgment to protect minorities’ rights

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Centre for Social Justice (CSJ) organized a Conference titled "Challenge of Implementing Article 20 (Freedom of Religion) of the Constitution of...

PIA Islamabad To Gilgit Ticket Price

If you want to explore the beauty of the northern areas of Pakistan or have some exciting adventures to plan, the Pakistan International Airlines...

Pakistan elected as ECOSOC member for the term 2024-2026

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Pakistan has been elected as a member of the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) for the term 2024-2026 in the...
5 year UAE residence visa

UAE five year residence visa for retired expats

UAE five-year residence visa for retired expats over 55 is available in the UAE.Residents must first complete qualifying requirements in order to be granted...