PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq files papers for NA Speaker slot

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) Ayaz Sadiq and Murtaza Jawed Abbasi on Sunday filed their nomination papers for the slots of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly.


The Secretary National Assembly has accepted papers of both the PML-N nominees.

In a meeting at Punjab House in Islamabad on Saturday, the PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif had nominated Ayaz Sadiq and Murtaza Jawed Abbasi for the assembly slots.

Ayaz Sadiq has beat Imran Khan on NA constituency in Lahore in May 11 general elections.

On the other hand, PTI’s Shaharyar Afridi filed his papers for the slot of National Assembly Speaker slot.

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article