PML-N nominates Ayaz Sadiq as NA Speaker, Murtaza Javed as Deputy Speaker


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Saturday nominated Ayaz Sadiq as Murtaza Javed Abbasi as Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively for the National Assembly.

The decision was taken at the informal meeting of PML-N held at Punjab House in Islamabad on Saturday under the chair of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.

It is pertinent to mention that PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq had won from Lahore’s NA-122, beating Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan, while Murtaza Javed Abbasi managed to beat Sardar Yaqoob of the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) from Abbottabad’s NA-18 constituency.


Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article