PML-N leaves 57 National Assembly seats uncontested for general elections 2018

Elections 2018PML-N leaves 57 National Assembly seats uncontested for general elections 2018

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) – which ruled the Country from 2013 and 2018 and governed the Country’s biggest province by population (Punjab) for 10 consecutive years (2008 to 2018) – hasn’t placed any candidate in 57 National Assembly Constituencies.

Surprising, the PML-N also has not fielded its candidates in some of the Constituencies where heavyweights from its opponent parties are in the run, leaving an easy and safe passage for them to go through.

In NA-35 Bannu, the Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan is vying for the National Assembly seat; however, the PML-N hasn’t fielded any candidate in that Constituency.

Likewise, in NA-208 Khairpur-I and NA-114 Jhang-I wherein Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) Nafisa Shah and Faisal Saleh Hayat are running, the PML-N is not even in the battle.

List of PML-N Candidates for National Assembly Seats general elections 2018

Other National Assembly Constituencies where the PML-N would merely be a spectator on July 25 include NA-10 Shangla, NA-36 Lakki Marwat, NA-37 Tank, NA-38 Dera Ismail Khan-I, NA-39 Dera Ismail Khan-II, NA-40 Bajaur Agency-I, NA-41 Bajaur Agency-II, NA-42 Mohmand Agency, NA-43 Khyber Agency-I, NA-44 Khyber Agency-II, NA-45 Kurram Agency-I, NA-46 Kurram Agency-II, NA-47 Orakzai Agency, NA-48 North Waziristan Agency, NA-49 South Waziristan Agency-I, NA-50 South Waziristan Agency-II, NA-51 FR Tribal Area-XII, NA-98 Bhakkar-II, NA-101 Faisalabad-I, NA-114 Jhang-I, NA-115 Jhang-II, NA-166 Bahawalnagar-I, NA-183 Muzaffargarh-III, NA-185 Muzaffargarh-V, NA-196 Jacobabad, NA-198 Shikarpur-I, NA-199 Shikarpur-II, NA-200 Larkana-I, NA-202 Kamber Shahdadkot-I, NA-203 Kamber Shahdadkot-II, NA-204 Ghotki-I, NA-205 Ghotki-II, NA-206 Sukkur-I, NA-208 Khairpur-I, NA-209 Khairpur-II, NA-210 Khairpur-III, NA-212 Naushahro Feroze-II, NA-217 Sanghar-III, NA-221 Tharparkar-I, NA-222 Tharparkar-II, NA-224 Tando Allahyar, NA-225 Hyderabad-I, NA-226 Hyderabad-II, NA-228 Tando Muhammad Khan, NA-230 Badin-II, NA-231 Sujawal, NA-234 Dadu-I, NA-235 Dadu-II, NA-257 Killa Saifullah, NA-259 Dera Bugti, NA-260 Nasirabad, NA-261 Jafarabad, NA-262 Pishin, NA-263 Killa Abdullah, NA-271 Kech, and NA-272 Lasbela/Gwadar.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

Pakistan sets November 1 deadline for deporting all illegal foreign nationals

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The federal government has decided to deport all illegal foreign nationals residing in Pakistan after November 01, 2023 to improve law and...

Pakistan to host first Global Health Security Summit

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Ambassador of Azerbaijan to Pakistan Ali Alizada held a meeting with the Federal Minister for Health Dr. Nadeem Jan in Islamabad...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 3 October 2023

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for October 03,...

Honda CG 125 Fuel Tank Capacity

Honda CG 125 has been famous among enthusiasts in Pakistan due to its reliability, fuel economy, and power. One crucial aspect of a Honda...
Toyota Pixis Epoch price in Pakistan

Toyota Pixis Epoch Price in Pakistan 2023

Toyota Pixis is a series of kei cars, kei trucks, and kei microvans which is manufactured by Daihatsu and sold under the name of...