PM Imran Khan launches Kamyab Pakistan Interest-Free Loans

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Imran Khan inaugurated the issuance of Interest-Free Loans under the Kamyab Pakistan Program at a Ceremony in Islamabad on Wednesday.


The Kamyab Pakistan Program is part of the prime minister’s vision for poverty alleviation under which loans worth Rs 407 billion would be disbursed among the youths, women, farmers and for construction of low-income houses during the next two years.

The main objective of the Kamyab Pakistan Program is to provide relief to the lower class and promote economic growth.

In his address at the Launching Ceremony, Prime Minister Imran Khan said that loans worth Rs 1,000 billion will be provided to 4.5 million deserving households under the Kamyab Pakistan Program by next year to lift them out of poverty and enable them earn their livelihoods.

The prime minister said that loans to the tune of Rs 2.5 billion have already been disbursed under the program.

The prime minister said that the Kamyab Pakistan Program will be further expanded, and it envisages interest free loans of Rs 500,000 for businesses, Rs 350,000 for the farmers and Rs 2 million for the construction of houses.

Imran Khan said that technical training will also be provided to one member of each deserving family in order to help them stand on their own feet.

Meanwhile on Twitter, Prime Minister Imran Khan said that the Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has successfully knocked down February revenue target of Rs 441 billion, posting robust growth of 28.5 percent, and up to the month growth of over 30 percent.

The prime minister said that because of this performance of FBR, we are able to subsidies petrol, diesel and electricity and give relief to our people.

Imran Khan further said that to facilitate our citizens, NADRA has expanded its outreach by opening 88 new Registration Centres including in tehsils where no Centre existed before.

Out of 88 new NADRA Registration Centres, 13 Centres have been opened in Balochistan, 23 in Sindh, 16 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 11 in Gilgit-Baltistan, 11 in Punjab, 12 in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK), and 1 each in Islamabad and Rawalpindi.

Must read

Latest article