PCB recalls Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal for West Indies tour


LAHORE: Pakistan on Wednesday announced one-day and Twenty 20 cricket team squads for the upcoming tour of West Indies beginning later this month.

Pakistan will play five ODIs and two T20s against West Indies during the tour.

Announcing the squads, Pakistan’s Chief Selector Iqbal Qasim said Shahid Afridi and Umar Akmal have been included in the ODI as well as Twenty20 sides. Umar Akmal would also keep wickets, he said.

Shoaib Malik, Imran Farhat and Kamran Akmal have been dropped due to their poor performance in the Champions Trophy.

Misbah ul Haq has been retained as team’s ODI captain while Muhammad Hafeez will lead the T20 side.

It is a balanced team, Misbah said.

ODI Squad:

Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Misbah ul Haq (Captain), Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Muhammad Irfan, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Umar Amin, Asad Ali, Abdul Rehman, Haris Sohail and Muhammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper batsman).

T20 Squad:

Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal (Wicketkeeper), Hamad Azam, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Irfan, Asad Ali, Umar Amin, Zulfiqar Babar and Junaid Khan –

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks