PCB announces 16-member Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018

The Chief Selector Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Inzamamul Haq on Tuesday announced a 16-member Squad led by Sarfraz Ahmed for Asia Cup 2018.


The six-nation Asia Cup will be held in United Arab Emirates (UAE) from September 15-28, 2018.

Besides Sarfraz Ahmed, Pakistan Squad include Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan Shinwari and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Muhammad Hafeez and Imad Wasim failed to make their place in the Squad.

In Asia Cup 2018, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and one qualifying team will participate.

Pakistan will play its first match against a Qualifier team on September 16, and will face its traditional rival India on September 19 for which tickets of the math has been sold out.

Meanwhile, a Training Camp of Pakistan Cricket Team is underway at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore for Asia Cup 2018, in which 18 players are participating. The Camp will continue till September 10.

Asia Cup 2018 Schedule:Asia Cup 2018 Schedule

Earlier in the day, the former President International Cricket Council (ICC) Ehsan Mani was elected as the new Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) for a three years term.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article