Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021- Complete Team Info


Good news to the cricket lovers because they will be occupied for almost a month. As ICC has announced the schedule for T20 World Cup. The matches will begin on 17 October 2021. The teams will have a face-off at International Dubai Stadium. You can watch all the matches on PTV sports live. As for all the details about the Pakistan T20 World Cup squad 2021, continue reading the article. Here you will find out everything about the schedule, date, time, team members, and venue.

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad 2021

Pakistan t20 world cup squad 2021

The Pakistani cricket team is placed in group B. Pakistan will play matches against New Zealand, Afghanistan, and India. What we all are waiting for is the face-off between India and Pakistan. it will occur on 24 October 2021. Virat Kohli is the captain of the Indian team who has an impressive personality and sportsmanship.

But, Pakistan is not behind any team because of the two strengths. Pakistani team has Muhammad Rizwan, a good wicketkeeper-batsman, and Babar Azam, the Captain. Both of them have notable ranking in the ICC T20 players. Babar Azam is on the second number. Muhammad Rizwan is on the seventh number in the international batsman ranking. He has given an average of 94.00 with 752 runs in 2021 matches.

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad 2021

On the bowling side, we have Shaheen Afridi who is a rising star of the Pakistani cricket team. He has performed greatly and fans have resided high hopes in him.

Team members

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad 2021

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Traveling reserves – Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir

Schedule of Pakistan’s Matches

24 October: India vs Pakistan 7:30 pm Dubai

26 October: Pakistan vs New Zealand 7:30 pm Sharjah

29 October: Afghanistan vs Pakistan – 7:30 pm Dubai

November 2: Pakistan vs Runner Up of Group A (A2) – 7:30 pm Abu Dhabi

November 7: Pakistan vs Winner of Group B (B1) – 7:30 pm Sharjah

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks