Pakistan T20 Squad for Bangladesh Series

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named a 15-member Squad for the upcoming three-match T20 Series against Bangladesh.

Three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) between Pakistan and Bangladesh will be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on January 24, 25 and 27, 2020.

Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez & Haris Rauf named

In the Squad, veteran Cricketers Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez along with Shaheen Shah Afridi have also been recalled while Haris Rauf, who has performed extremely well in Big Bash League (BBL) in Australia has also been bestowed the opportunity to represent Pakistan in the international arena. Besides two more debutants including Ahsan Ali and Amad Butt have also been named in the T20 Squad.

Pakistan T20 Squad for Bangladesh Series

  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Ahsan Ali
  3. Amad Butt
  4. Haris Rauf
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Khushdil Shah
  8. Mohammad Hafeez
  9. Mohammad Hasnain
  10. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper)
  11. Musa Khan
  12. Shadab Khan
  13. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  14. Shoaib Malik
  15. Usman Qadir
Pakistan T20 Squad for Bangladesh Series
Babar Azam

In his remarks, Pakistan Captain Babar Azam said that “I am happy with the selected squad and want to thank the selection committee for entertaining my request for Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik. I believe they still have plenty to offer to Pakistan cricket in the shortest format and their experience can be critical to our performances in the upcoming series.

“Ahsan, Amad and Haris have recently shown promise and talent, and I think it is the right time to throw them at the deep end to check their ability to perform at an international level. I am sure home crowd and conditions will complement their talent and they will be able to justify their selections.”

Pakistan ranked No 1 in ICC T20I Rankings

In the current ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings, Pakistan stands atop 8,366 while Bangladesh is at number nine.

The upcoming series between Pakistan and Bangladesh will be held in three legs as after three T20Is in Lahore, they will play the first Test at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from February 7 to 11, and then after the Pakistan Super League (PSL) fifth Edition, the sole ODI at National Stadium Karachi on April 3 and the second Test at the same venue from April 5 to 9 will take place.

Pakistan vs Bangladesh Series Schedule;

January 24 – 1st T20I in Lahore

January 25 – 2nd T20I in Lahore

January 27 – 3rd T20I in Lahore

February 7-11 – 1st Test in Rawalpindi

April 3 – One-off ODI in Karachi

April 5-9 – 2nd Test in Karachi