Pakistan observes Kashmir Solidarity Hour

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The entire nation is observing Kashmir Hour on Friday to express solidarity with the oppressed people in the Indian Occupied Jammu and Kashmir, which remains under severe military siege for 25th consecutive day today.

In a bid to mark the solidarity with Kashmiris, the people across Pakistan will flock to the roads at 12:00 pm, and remain there till 12:30 pm to register their protest against Indian atrocities in the Occupied Kashmir and convey a message to their brethren Kashmiris that the entire Pakistani nation stands by them.

As the Kashmir Solidarity Hour will begin at 12:00 pm, sirens will sound all across the Country and national anthems of Pakistan and its administered Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) will be played.

During the Kashmir Solidarity Hour, Prime Minister Imran Khan and all Provincial Chief Ministers along with all the Parliamentarians will lead the nation by coming in front of their respective Secretariats and Office Buildings whereas the people will remain out of their offices, houses, markets and malls, and gather in the nearby streets all over the Country.

In the Federal Capital, all traffic signals will turn red at 12:00, brining vehicles to a standstill for next half hour.

The Minister for Railways Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed said that the all 132 trains running across the Country will also go to a standstill for one minute during the Kashmir Hour.

Separately, rallies and protest demonstrations will be held throughout the Country to express solidarity with Kashmiri people who are struggling for their right to self-determination. The speakers will highlight atrocities being perpetrated on innocent Kashmiris by Indian forces.

READ  67% work completed on 1410 MW Tarbela 4th extension project