Pakistan name 12-member squad for first ODI against New Zealand in Rawalpindi

RAWALPINDI, Pakistan: Pakistan on Wednesday announced their 12-player squad for the first One-Day International (ODI) against New Zealand which will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on Friday (September 17, 2021).


The first ODI between Pakistan and New Zealand will start at 02:30 pm as per Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Pakistan’s Squad for 1st ODI (in alphabetical order):

Babar Azam (Captain)

Shadab Khan (Vice-captain)

Fakhar Zaman

Haris Rauf

Hasan Ali

Iftikhar Ahmed


Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper)

Saud Shakil

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Usman Qadir

Zahid Mahmood

The second and third ODIs will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on September 19 and 21 respectively while Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium will host five T20Is from September 25 to October 3.

Meanwhile, the visitors are playing an intra-squad match at the Pindi Cricket Stadium today ahead of the three-match ODI series.

Must read

Latest article