Pakistan announces 16-member squad for Zimbabwe ODI series


Pakistan announces 16-member squad for Zimbabwe ODI series

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 16-member squad for the three-match one day international (ODI) series to be played against Zimbabwe in Lahore.

All three ODIs will be played between Pakistan and Zimbabwe at the Qaddafi Stadium in Lahore on May 16, May 29 and May 31 respectively. The matches will begin at 04:00 pm as per Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

“Mr. Shaharyar Muhammad Khan, Chairman PCB has approved the 16-member squad, picked up by the PCB selection committee with Haroon Rashid as its chief for the three ODIs against Zimbabwe,” said a press release issued by the PCB on Sunday.

Two experienced players Shoaib Malik and Muhammad Sami have been included in the squad. However, players like Saeed Ajmal, Umar Akmal and Umar Gul have failed to win the confidence of the selectors.

Pakistan ODI Squad:

Azhar Ali (Captain), Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Imad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Sami and Junaid Khan

The ODI series follows two T20 internationals played at the Qaddafi Stadium. Both the games were won by green shirts.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks