Pakistan among eight direct qualifiers for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020


DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced eight Teams which have directly qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020.

The Teams includes Pakistan, India, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, England and Afghanistan.

However the former T20 Champions and two-time Runner-Up Sri Lanka along with Bangladesh will have to undergo the qualifying round to reserve its place in the mega event.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be held in Australia from October 18 to November 15.

The ICC picked eight teams as direct qualifiers for Super 12s of T20 World Cup based on their rankings on December 31, 2018.

Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Scotland, Zimbabwe, UAE, Netherlands, Hong Kong and Oman will have to play the qualifying matches to enter Super 12s.

In the Men’s T20I Team Rankings, Pakistan stands atop followed by India, England, Australia, South Arica, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan respectively.

It would be the seventh edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup since 2007. West Indies has won the title twice while Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and England won once each.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks