KPK opposition submits no-confidence motion against CM Pervez Khattak

Opposition submits no-confidence motion against KPK CM Pervez Khattak

PESHAWAR, Pakistan: The opposition parties in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly on Tuesday submitted a no-confidence motion against the provincial Chief Minister Pervez Khattak.

The parties which supported the no-confidence motion include the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl (JUI), the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), the Awami National Party (ANP) and the Qaumi Watan Party (QWP).

The move came to stop the assembly dissolution in case the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), which is the largest party with 55 seats in the house of 124, makes an attempt to do so.

READ  Karachi: 10 killed‚ several injured in firing incidents


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.