Nawaz Sharif chairs National Security Committee meeting

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday presided over a meeting of the National Security Committee at the PM Office in Islamabad.


The meeting was attended by Ministers for Defence Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Advisor to the Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) General Zubair Mahmood Hayat, Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa, Chief of Naval Staff Admiral Muhammad Zakaullah, Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman and National Security Advisor Lt. General (retd) Nasser Khan Janjua.

Minister for Planning & Development Ahsan Iqbal, Director General Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) Lt. General Naveed Mukhtar, Director General Frontier Works Organization (FWO) Lt. General Muhammad Afzal, Secretary to the Prime Minister and Secretary National Security Division also among the participants.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article