List of 172 suspects mainly PPP leades placed on ECL

NewsList of 172 suspects mainly PPP leades placed on ECL

The federal government has placed names of 172 suspects on the Exit Control List (ECL), nominated by the Supreme Court of Pakistan-formed Joint Investigation Team (JIT) in Mega Money Laundering and Fake Accounts Case.

The names of the Chairman Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, the Co Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Faryal Talpur, the Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah, the former Sindh Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah, Malik Riaz, Zain Malik, Imtiaz Sheikh, Hussain Lawai, Manzoor Qadir Kaka, Nisar Sheikh, Mukesh Chawla, and Ali Nawaz Mehar have also been placed on the ECL.

The decision to put 172 people on the ECL was taken by the Federal Cabinet meeting held in Islamabad on Thursday with Prime Minister Imran Khan in the Chair.

The meeting expressed the resolve that accountability process will continue without any discrimination to purge the Country of menace of corruption.

Briefing the media about the decisions taken by the meeting, the Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry said that the Federal Cabinet took this important initiative as some personalities involved in the fake accounts and money laundering case including the Co-Chairperson PPP Asif Ali Zardari were found saying that they are not taking JIT report seriously.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

VGO TEL New 12 price in Pakistan

VGO TEL New 12 Price in Pakistan

The rising prices of mobile phones have forced users to consider alternative brand choices with quality phones. VGO TEL is one of the trusted...

Pakistan World Cup Squad to be announced on Friday morning

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will announce the Pakistan Squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in Lahore on Friday...

8 terrorists killed, 5 apprehended in KPK: ISPR

RAWALPINDI, Pakistan: The security forces conducted Intelligence Based Operations (IBOs) in two districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Thursday, which resulted in killing of eight...

Zahoor Ahmed appointed MD PTV

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Zahoor Ahmed – a BS-21 Officer of Secretariat Group – has been appointed as the Managing Director of the Pakistan Television Corporation...

ECP announces general elections in last week of January 2024

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has announced to conduct the general elections in the last week of January 2024, neglecting the...