Murad Ali Shah named as Sindh CM, Agha Siraj Durrani as Speaker Sindh Assembly

KARACHI, Pakistan: Syed Murad Ali Shah has once again been named as the Sindh Chief Minister for another five-year term, winning the confidence of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.


The 55-year-old Murad Ali Shah proceeded Qaim Ali Shah in previous PPP’s tenure in Sindh, and remained the Provincial Chief Minister from July 29, 2016 to May 28, 2018.

The announcement of Murad Ali Shah being named as the Chief Minister Sindh was made by the PPP leader Nasir Hussain Shah while talking to media in Karachi on Saturday.

Nasir Shah also revealed that Agha Siraj Durrani has been named as the Speaker and Rehana Laghari as the Deputy Speaker of the 168-member Sindh Assembly.

The PPP leader said that everything will be done on merit in Sindh, adding that Bilawal Bhutto has clearly said that everyone will have to perform.

Nasir Hussain Shah further said that our doors are open for everyone, adding that we will also have a discussion with Muttahia Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P). He said that the people of Sindh rejected Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA).

The first session of the Sindh Assembly will be held at 10:00 am on August 13, during which, the newly elected members of the assembly will take Oath of their Offices.

The House will also elect the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker during the session.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article