Mohammad Hasnain replaces Shaheen Shah Afridi in Asia Cup 2022

LAHORE, Pakistan: Mohammad Hasnain will replace Shaheen Shah Afridi in the Pakistan squad for the ACC T20 Asia Cup 2022, which will be played in the United Arab Emirates from August 27 to September 11.

The 22-year-old Hasnain has represented Pakistan in 18 T20Is in which he has taken 17 wickets.


Mohammad Hasnain will join the side from the United Kingdom, where he is representing Oval Invincibles in The Hundred competition.

Meanwhile, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed and Usman Qadir will leave for Dubai in the wee hours of Tuesday.

They will replace Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha and Zahid Mehmood, who were part of the 16-member ODI squad against the Netherlands.


Pakistan will take on India in their opener in Dubai on Sunday (August 28) while their second Group A fixture will be against a qualifier (UAE, Kuwait, Singapore or Hong Kong) in Sharjah on Friday (September 2). The Super Four matches will be played from September 3-9.

Pakistan Squad for ACC T20 Asia Cup 2022:

  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain)
  3. Asif Ali
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Haider Ali
  6. Haris Rauf
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Khushdil Shah
  9. Mohammad Hasnain
  10. Mohammad Nawaz
  11. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper)
  12. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  13. Naseem Shah
  14. Shahnawaz Dahani
  15. Usman Qadir
Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read


Latest article