Marriyum Aurangzeb, Miftah Ismail, Anusha Rehman & Tariq Fazal Chaudhry become Federal Ministers

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: President Mamnoon Hussain on Friday administered oath of office to five Ministers including four Federal and one Minister of State.


The Ministers who were administered oath of office include Marriyum Aurangzeb, Anusha Rehman and Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry.

The three ministers were earlier serving as the Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, the Minister of State for Information Technology and the Minister of State for Capital Administration and Development (CADD).

The president also administered oath of the Minister of State to Laila Khan.

Their portfolios of the ministers would be announced later.

Earlier in the morning, the president administered oath of office to Miftah Ismail as the Federal Minister for Finance.

The event, held at the President House in Islamabad, was attended by members of the Federal Cabinet, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) workers and senior officials.

Miftah Ismail was serving as the Adviser to the Prime Minister on Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs.

Miftah Ismail will be presenting the PML-N’s government sixth and last federal budget for the financial year 2018-19 in the Parliament this evening.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article