Lahore Orange Train Route Map, Timings, Stations, and Tickets

Lahore Orange Train Route

After Lahore, Multan, Rawalpindi and Peshawar Metro Bus projects, Lahore Orange Line Train is a mega project that provides an in-city train service. Pakistan Mass Transit Authority (PMA) has introduced this modern, convenient, and affordable means of transport to the citizens. Lahore Orange Train Route covers a 27.1km distance in Lahore covering the area from Ali Town to Dera Gujran.

Orange Train is the first fast and driverless train service in Pakistan. It works on the technology and system of subways in other countries. The project was initiated in 2014 by the Government of Pakistan in collaboration with the Government of China. Along with a great service to the citizens, it is also a symbol of Pak-China friendship. The project took almost 6 years with an investment of $1.7 billion. Guangzhou Metro GRoup, Norinco International, and Daewoo Express have controlled the manufacturing of these operations.

Orange Train Services

Lahore Orange Train Route


The main features of this service are:

  • 27.1km distance
  • 27 trains
  • 80 km/h speed
  • 26 Stations
  • 250,000 passengers per day.
  • Airconditioned stations and trains
  • On-time train schedule
  • Escalators and Lifts.
  • Spacious trains
  • Timings: 7:30 am to 11:00 pm
  • The helpline is the same as Lahore Metro Bus 04211122262

Lahore Orange Train Route Map

Lahore Orange Train Route

Lahore Orange Train has a total of 2 stations on the main areas within the route. It travels from Raiwind road to the Walled City of Lahore. On the route, it covers several main areas for the feasibility of the citizens. Here is a list of all the stations:

  1. Ali Town Station
  2. Thokar Niaz Baig Station
  3. Canal View Station
  4. Hanjarwal Station
  5. Wahdat Road Station
  6. Awan Town Station
  7. Sabzazar Station
  8. Shahnoor Station
  9. Salahuddin Road Station
  10. Bund Road Station
  11. Samanabad Station
  12. Gulshan-e-Ravi Station
  13. Chauburji Station
  14. Lake Road Station
  15. GPO Station
  16. Lakshmi Chowk Station
  17. Railway Station
  18. Sultanpura Station
  19. UET Station
  20. Baghbanpura Station
  21. Shalamar Garden Station
  22. Pakistan Mint Station
  23. Mahmood Booti Station
  24. Salamat Pura Station
  25. Islam Park Station
  26. Dera Gujran Station

Ticketing System


The system of tickets is very smooth. The passengers can go to the stations, visit the ticket counter, pay and get a token. The ticket costs Rs. 40. The news circulates discounted cards for senior citizens, students and working women. Also, we can soon get a free service for senior citizens.


Must read