ICC Champions Trophy: India win toss, put West Indies into bat

LONDON: India won the toss and put West Indies in to bat in their Champions Trophy Group B match at the Oval on Tuesday.

West Indies and India won their opening matches in the tournament.Both teams have chances to qualify for semifinal.

India named an unchanged side.

Johnson Charles will keep wicket for West Indies in place of the suspended Denesh Ramdin.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy,

Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan.

Umpires: Tony Hill (NZ) and Aleem Dar (PAK)

TV umpire: Steve Davis (AUS)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

READ  PTV sports live cricket South Africa vs West Indies 3th ODI


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.