Hussain Talat, Asif Ali & Shaheen Shah Afridi included in Pakistan Squad for West Indies T20 Series

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 15-member Squad for upcoming three-match T20 series against West Indies with Sarfraz Ahmed as the Captain.


Young Hussain Talat, Asif Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi have also been included the Squad as debutants while Haris Sohail, Umar Amin, Aamir Yamin and Muhammad Hafeez have been dropped.

Likewise, Imad Wasim and Rumman Raees have also been left out.

The Squad includes Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan Shinwari and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Surprisingly, the Wicket Keeper batsman Kamran Akmal – who played an anchor role in steering Peshawar Zalmi to the PSL 2018 Final and scored 424 runs in the league – yet again failed to win the confidence of the Selectors.

The three-match T20 series between Pakistan and West Indies will be held at National Stadium in Karachi. The first T20 International will take place on April 1, second on April 2 and third on April 4.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article