Full list of most expensive spells in HBL PSL History

The former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi made his debut for Quetta Gladiators yesterday in HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) season seven and things didn’t go as planned for the legendary all-rounder.


Islamabad United scored a plethora of runs as they registered the highest total of the ongoing season (229/4).

Afridi, who returned to the field after recovering from Covid-19, unfortunately, conceded 67 runs and managed to take only a wicket. His most expensive over was the last over (20th), where he went for 20 runs.

The four-over spell also set a new record of conceding the most runs in the HBL Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) history.

Earlier, Islamabad United’s Zafar Gohar held the record of conceding the most runs — 65.

Most runs conceded in an innings in PSL history:

1/67 – Shahid Afridi (QG) in 2022 against Islamabad United

0/65 – Zafar Gohar (IU) in 2021 against Peshawar Zalmi

1/62 – Shaheen Shah Afridi (LQ) in 2019 against Islamabad United

0/57 – Anwar Ali (QG) in 2016 against Lahore Qalandars

2/57 – Sohail Khan (KK) in 2019 against Multan Sultans

0/56 – Amad Butt (PZ) in 2021 against Karachi Kings

1/56 – Sameen Gul (PZ) in 2021 against Islamabad United

0/55 – Shadab Khan (IU) in 2021 against Peshawar Zalmi

0/54 – Aamer Yamin (KK) in 2019 against Quetta Gladiators

2/54 – Wahab Riaz (PZ) in 2021 against Peshawar Zalmi

Must read

Latest article