Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi & Yasir Shah to be axed for Third Test against South Africa

JOHANNESBURG, South Africa: Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Yasir Shah won’t be part of Pakistan Playing XI in the third Test match against South Africa.

The last Test of three-match series between Pakistan and South Africa will begin on Friday at Johannesburg. South Africa has already won the series by 2-0.

For the third Test, Pakistan has devised a strategy, according to which, it is likely to play with five bowlers and six batsmen.

Sources said that Shaheen Shah Afridi is now suffering from injury issues; therefore, his inclusion in the Squad is ruled out.

Besides, leg spinner Yasir Shah and the left-hand opening batsman Fakhar Zaman will also be dropped.

Yasir Shah picked up just one wicket in his previous two Test matches against South Africa whereas Fakhar Zaman also managed to score just 32 runs in his four innings.

Both these players will be replaced by leg spinner Shadab Khan and all-rounder Faheem Ashraf.

Sources said that for the third Test, Pakistan’s bowling lineup will include Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan.

Similarly, Imam Ul Haq, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam and Sarfraz Ahmed will make up the batting lineup.

READ  Salman Butt appointed as Attorney General of Pakistan