ECP rejects Imran Khan’s request for recount in NA-122 Lahore


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday turned down the request of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan seeking recounting of votes in Lahore’s NA-122 constituency.

According to the official results announced by the ECP, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) Sardar Ayaz Sadiq had won the seat from NA-122 against Imran who managed to secure 84,417 votes in the constituency, compared to Sadiq’s 93,362 votes.

The PTI chairman had given three-day deadline to the commission to accept his party’s demand for recounting of votes in six constituencies.

These constituencies included NA-57 Attock, NA-110 Sialkot, NA-122, NA-125, NA-154 Lodhran and NA-239.


Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks