ECP receives members’ lists of Electoral College for Presidential election on July 30


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has received lists of all the members of the Senate‚ National Assembly and Provincial assemblies who will cast their votes in the upcoming presidential election on July 30.

1123 members of presidential electoral college will elect the new president.

National Assembly‚ Senate and four provincial assemblies constitute electoral college for election of the President.

The election would be held through secret ballot.Chief Election Commissioner will scrutinize the nomination papers of the presidential candidates tomorrow.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks