COMSTECH announces award winners of Year 2019


By Hamid Khan Wazir

ISLAMABAD: COMSTECH confers awards biennially in ‘Basic Sciences’ and in ‘Excellence in Science and Technology’ to recognize outstanding research work carried out by scientists who are citizens of, and working in, OIC member states.

In the category of basic sciences, awards are given in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Mathematics. COMSTECH confers awards in two fields alternating biennially. Each award carries a cash prize of US$5000, a shield of honor, and a certificate.

Basic sciences award of the year 2019, in the field of Mathematics, won by Professor Khalil Ezzinbi of Morocco and Dr. Sajad Jafri of Iran jointly, and Prof. Amer Iqbal of Pakistan won the award in Physics in this category.

Best young researcher award, best scientific book award, best research paper award, and the award for patent are conferred under the category of excellence in science and technology.

The award of the year 2019 in the category of best young researcher won by Dr. Shafaqat Ali of Pakistan, the best scientific book won by Professor Ali Akhaddar of Morocco, and the patent award won jointly by Professor Salman Alrokayan of Saudi Arabia and Professor Sepideh Khoee of Iran.

Best research paper award, in biology won by Dr. Hammad Naveed of Pakistan, in Chemistry won by Professor Farid Harraz of Egypt, in Mathematics won by Professor Utkir A. Rozikov of Uzbekistan, and in Physics won by Dr. Seyed Hossein Hendi of Iran.

Awards for the best researcher, best scientific book, and the award for patent carry a cash prize of US$ 3000 whereas the best research paper award carries a cash prize of US$ 2000 along with a certificate and a shield of honor.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks