Candidates submit nomination papers for by-elections

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Candidates willing to vie in by-elections across the Country will begin submitting their nominations papers with the Returning Officers (ROs) on Tuesday (August 28, 2018).

By-elections in 37 Constituencies Countrywide – which include 11 National Assembly, 13 Punjab Assembly, nine Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, two Sindh Assembly and two Balochistan Assembly – will be held on October 14.

The nomination papers will be received till August 30.

For By-elections Schedule Click Here……

By-elections will take place in 11 National Assembly Constituencies which include NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad-II, NA-56 Attock-II, NA-60 Rawalpindi-IV, NA-63 Rawalpindi-VII, NA-65 Chakwal-II, NA-69 Gujrat-II, NA-103 Faisalabad-III, NA-124 Lahore-II, NA-131 Lahore-IX, and NA-243 Karachi East-II.

In Punjab, by-elections will be held in PP-3 Attock-III, PP-27 Jhelum-III, PP-87 Mianwali-III, PP-103 Faisalabad-VII, PP-118 Toba Tek Singh-I, PP-164 Lahore-XXI, PP-165 Lahore-XXII, PP-201 Sahiwal-VI, PP-222 Multan-XII, PP-261 Rahim Yar Khan-VII, PP-272 Muzaffargarh-V, PP-292 Dera Ghazi Khan-VIII, and PP-296 Rajanpur-IV.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, by-elections will take place in PK-3 Swat-II, PK-7 Swat-VI, PK-44 Swabi-II, PK-53 Mardan-VI, PK-61 Nowshera-I, PK-64 Nowshera-IV, PK-78 Peshawar-XIII, PK-97 Dera Ismail Khan-III, and PK-99 Dera Ismail Khan-V.

In Sindh, by-elections will be held in PS-87 Malir-I and PS-30 Khairpur-V while in Balochistan, by-elections will be underway on October14 in PB-35 Mastung and PB-40 Khuzdar-II.

READ  Pakistan, Turkey to remain valuable strategic partners: Minister