Asia Cup 2022 PTV Sports Live: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan T20

PTV SportsAsia Cup 2022 PTV Sports Live: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan T20

The Asia Cup 2022 will kick off on Saturday with the inaugural T20 International between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Previously, both these teams played the T20I against each other just once at Kolkata in March 2016 as part of the World T20 hosted by India.


Sri Lanka won that match by 6 wickets with Tillakaratne Dilshan smashing unbeaten 83 runs off just 56 balls.

The six-team tournament has been divided into 2 Groups – Group A which includes Pakistan, India and Hong Kong, and Group B which has Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

The event will feature a total of 13 T20Is from August 27 to September 11, 2022. Of them, 10 matches will take place at Dubai while three matches will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Asia Cup 2022 PTV Sports Live: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan T20

Asia Cup 2022 Fixtures (All matches will begin at 07:00 pm as Pakistan Standard Time (PST):

  1. August 27: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan at Dubai
  2. August 28: Pakistan vs India at Dubai
  3. August 30: Afghanistan vs Bangladesh at Sharjah
  4. August 31: India vs Hong Kong at Dubai
  5. September 01: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka at Dubai
  6. September 02: Pakistan vs Hong Kong at Sharjah
  7. September 03: B1 vs B2 at Sharjah
  8. September 04: A2 vs A2 at Dubai
  9. September 06: A2 vs B1 at Dubai
  10. September 07: A2 vs B2 at Dubai
  11. September 08: A1 vs B2 at Dubai
  12. September 09: B2 vs A2 at Dubai
  13. September 11: Final at Dubai

Asia Cup 2022 Teams Squads:

Afghanistan Squad
  • Mohammad Nabi (Captain)
  • Najibullah Zadran (Vice Captain)
  • Fareed Ahmad
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Usman Ghani
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Wicket Keeper)
  • Karim Janat
  • Rashid Khan
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi
  • Samiullah Shinwari
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Afsar Zazai (Wicket Keeper)
  • Hazratullah Zazai
Sri Lanka Squad
  • Dasun Shanaka (Captain)
  • Charith Asalanka (Vice Captain)
  • Ashen Bandara
  • Dinesh Chandimal (Wicket Keeper)
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Nuwanidu Fernando
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Pramod Madushan
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • Kusal Mendis (Wicket Keeper)
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Nuwan Thushara
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
Pakistan Squad
  • Babar Azam (Captain)
  • Shadab Khan (Vice Captain)
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Asif Ali
  • Haider Ali
  • Hasan Ali
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Usman Qadir
  • Haris Rauf
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper)
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Naseem Shah
  • Fakhar Zaman
India Squad
  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • KL Rahul (Vice Captain)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper)
  • Avesh Khan
  • Virat Kohli
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Rishabh Pant (Wicket Keeper)
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Suryakumar Yadav
Bangladesh Squad
  • Shakib Al Hasan (Captain)
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Parvez Hossain Emon
  • Anamul Haque (Wicket Keeper)
  • Mahedi Hasan
  • Mehidy Hasan
  • Afif Hossain
  • Ebadot Hossain
  • Mosaddek Hossain
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mohammad Naim
  • Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket Keeper)
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Mohammad Saifuddin
Hong Kong Squad
  • Nizakat Khan (Captain)
  • Kinchit Shah (Vice Captain)
  • Zeeshan Ali
  • Haroon Arshad
  • Mohammad Ghazanfar
  • Babar Hayat
  • Aftab Hussain
  • Ateeq Iqbal
  • Aizaz Khan
  • Ehsan Khan
  • Scott McKechnie (Wicket Keeper)
  • Yasim Murtaza
  • Dhananjay Rao
  • Wajid Shah
  • Ayush Shukla
  • Ahan Trivedi
  • Mohammad Waheed

The first edition of Asia Cup organized by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) was held in 1984 in ODI format at UAE with three participants including Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka.

Since then, 14 Asia Cup Editions have been played and the last one was held in 2018 in United Arab Emirates (UAE).

It’s only the second time after 2016 that Asia Cup is being played in T20 format. Bangladesh hosted the 2016 edition won by India.

With seven titles, India is the most successful team in Asia Cup followed by Sri Lanka which has clinched the title five times. Pakistan has won the Asia Cup twice in 2000 and 2012.


Tags: Asia Cup 2022 PTV Sports Live, PTV Sports, Asia Cup 2022, 

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

PPP Senator tables resolution in Senate to ban all Social Media platforms in Pakistan

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Pakistan People's Party Parliamentarian (PPPP) Senator Bahramand Khan Tangi has tabled a resolution in the Senate demanding a ban on all...

NDMA issues weather advisory

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Apropos NDMA's NEOC prediction most parts of the Country are likely to experience moderate to heavy rainfall isolated thunderstorms are expected with...

13th Anniversary of Shahbaz Bhatti’s Assassination: Human Rights Advocates Call for Justice and an...

The minority rights activists from around the world unite in somber remembrance on the 13th anniversary of the martyrdom of Shahbaz Bhatti, Pakistan’s former...

SIC fields Mahmood Khan Achakzai as its Presidential Candidate

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)-backed Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC) has nominated the Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) Chairman Mahmood Khan Achakzai as its Presidential Candidate...

Raoof Hasan may be next to sacrifice for mitigating adverse reaction of writing an...

Islamabad, Pakistan: Sensing the gravity of the political recklessness of writing an anti-Pakistan letter to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) to halt the March...