6 Pakistani Peacekeepers Conferred Dag Hammarskjold Medal

NEW YORK: An award ceremony was held at UN Secretariat in New York where UN Secretary-General Mr. Antonio Guterres conferred Dag Hammarskjold Medal to martyrs of the year 2021 posthumously which included six Pakistani Peacekeepers.


Six Pakistani Peacekeepers included Lieutenant Colonel (retd) Syed Abrar (Western Sahara), Havaldar Muhammad Shafeeq (CAR), Naik Muhammad Naeem (Darfur), Lance Naik Adil Jan (Darfur), Lance Naik Tahir Ikram (Darfur), and Non Combatant Enrolled Tahir Mehmood (Congo).

The UN Peacekeeping Missions are driven by a shared commitment to peace through true professionalism and courage.

Pakistan’s commitment over the last 60 years has been manifested by contribution of 200,000 troops in 46 missions across 28 Countries.

169 Pakistani Peacekeepers have laid their lives to date for the global cause and resolve towards peace.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article