21-member Federal Cabinet takes Oath


ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: President Mamnoon Hussain on Monday administered the Oath to a 21-member Federal Cabinet including five advisors at a Simple Ceremony held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad.

Prime Minister Imran Khan, Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser, Advisors, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders, and other prominent political and social personalities attended the Ceremony.21-member Federal Cabinet takes Oath

The members of new Federal Cabinet led by Imran Khan as the prime minister includes Shah Mehmood Qureshi as Minister for Foreign Affairs, Asad Umar as Minister for Finance Revenue and Economic Affairs, Pervez Khattak as Minister for Defence, Fawad Chaudhry as Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Shafqat Mahmood as Minister for Education and National History and Literary Heritage, Dr Shireen Mazari as Minister for Human Rights, Amir Mehmood Kiyani as Minister for National Health Services, Khusro Bakhtiar as Minister for Water Resources, Noorul Haq Qadri as Minister for Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony, Farogh Naseem as Minister for Law and Justice, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui as Minister for Information Technology and Telecommunication, Chaudhry Tariq Bashir Cheema as Minister for States and Frontier Regions, Ghulam Sarwar Khan as Petroleum Division, Zubaida Jalal as Minister for Defence Production, Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed as Minister for Railways, and Fehmida Mirza as Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination.

The Cabinet also includes five advisors such as Muhammad Shehzad Arbab as Advisor on Establishment, Abdul Razak Dawood as Advisor on Commerce, Textile and Industry, Dr Ishrat Hussain as Advisor on Institutional Reforms and Austerity, Amin Aslam as Advisor on Climate Change, and Babar Awan as Advisor on Parliamentary Affairs.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks