2015 cricket World Cup fixtures


DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced the fixtures of the 2015 World Cup, to be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host the final of the 2015 cricket World Cup, with New Zealand’s Christchurch to kick off the one-day tournament four years after being devastated by an earthquake.

The March 29 final at the MCG comes 23 years after a bumper crowd saw Imran Khan’s Pakistan defeat England for their maiden World Cup at Melbourne’s 100,000-seat coliseum.

The semi-finals will be at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Auckland’s Eden Park.

Fixtures for the cricket World Cup that will be jointly held by Australia and New Zealand from Feb. 14-March 29, 2015:       

Feb 14    Sri Lanka v New Zealand, Christchurch

England v Australia, Melbourne


Feb 15    South Africa v Zimbabwe, Hamilton

India v Pakistan, Adelaide


Feb 16    West Indies v Ireland, Nelson


Feb 17    New Zealand v Qualifier 3, Dunedin


Feb 18    Bangladesh v Qualifier 2, Canberra


Feb 19    Zimbabwe v Qualifier 4, Nelson


Feb 20    England v New Zealand, Wellington


Feb 21    Pakistan v West Indies, Christchurch

Australia v Bangladesh, Brisbane


Feb 22    Sri Lanka v Qualifier 2, Dunedin

South Africa v India, Melbourne


Feb 23    England v Qualifier 3, Christchurch


Feb 24    West Indies v Zimbabwe, Canberra


Feb 25    Ireland v Qualifier 4, Brisbane


Feb 26    Qualifier 2 v Qualifier 3, Dunedin

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, Melbourne


Feb 27    South Africa v West Indies, Sydney


Feb 28    Australia v New Zealand, Auckland

India v Qualifier 4, Perth


March 1   England v Sri Lanka, Wellington

Pakistan v Zimbabwe, Brisbane


March 3   South Africa v Ireland, Canberra


March 4   Pakistan v Qualifier 4, Napier

Australia v Qualifier 2, Perth


March 5   Bangladesh v Qualifier 3, Nelson


March 6   India v West Indies, Perth


March 7   South Africa v Pakistan, Auckland

Zimbabwe v Ireland, Hobart


March 8   New Zealand v Qualifier 2, Napier

Australia v Sri Lanka, Sydney


March 9   England v Bangladesh, Adelaide


March 10  India v Ireland, Hamilton


March 11  Sri Lanka v Qualifer 3, Hobart


March 12  South Africa v Qualifier 4, Wellington


March 13  Bangladesh v New Zealand, Hamilton

England v Qualifier 2, Sydney


March 14  India v Zimbabwe, Auckland

Australia v Qualifier 3, Hobart


March 15  West Indies v Qualifier 4, Napier

Pakistan v Ireland, Adelaide


March 18  Quarter-final 1, Sydney


March 19  Quarter-final 2, Melbourne


March 20  Quarter-final 3, Adelaide


March 21  Quarter-final 4, Wellington


March 24  Semi-final 1, Auckland


March 25  Semi-final 2, Sydney


March 29  Final, Melbourne

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks