Nine-member Sindh Cabinet takes oath

PoliticsNine-member Sindh Cabinet takes oath

KARACHI, Pakistan: The nine members of the new Sindh Cabinet took oath of their offices on Saturday, a day after Syed Murad Ali Shah was sworn as the 27th Provincial Chief Minister.

The Sindh Governor Dr. Ishrat-ul-Ebad administered the oath to the new-member Sindh Cabinet in an impressive ceremony held at the Governor House in Karachi.


The Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah was also present on the occasion.

The members of Sindh Cabinet who took oath of their offices included Makhdoom Jameel-uz-Zaman, Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, Sohail Anwar Sial, Jam Khan Shoro, Mukesh Kumar Chawla, Shamim Mumtaz, Jam Mehtab, Sardar Ali Shah and Sikandar Mandhro.

It is expected that after its formation, the Sindh Cabinet headed by Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah will decide extension of Rangers powers in the province today.

Earlier, the Sindh Governor and Chief Minister held a meeting and discussed issues of mutual interest, ongoing development projects and formation of new Provincial Cabinet.

Separately addressing a meeting of Provincial Secretaries in Karachi on Saturday, the Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah vowed to ensure good governance in the province to provide relief to the people. He said that necessary delay in development schemes would not be tolerated.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

Will petrol price be further dropped in Pakistan?

The federal government is set to announce the prices of petroleum products tonight for the next fortnight from June 16-30, 2024.By June 14, media...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 14 June 2024

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for June 14,...

Mohsin Naqvi visits Maulana Fazlur Rehman’s residence for political engagement

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: A day after Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif visited the residence of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-FF) Chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman in Islamabad, the...

Ambassador Tirmizi, UAE Minister agree to address issues related to health insurance for Pakistani...

DUBAI, UAE: Pakistan’s Ambassador to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) Faisal Niaz Tirmizi held a meeting with the UAE Minister of Human Resources and...

Pakistan dispatches another consignment of relief goods for Gaza

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Mohammad Ishaq Dar has said that in solidarity with the besieged people of Gaza, Pakistan...